Rethinking the To-Do List

Truth and Cake

Rethink To-Do
 
Sometimes I think, if I could just check every last item off of my to-do list, I would finally be able to think clearly. The world would spread out before me like a big blank canvas, and I would feel limitlessly creative and free.
 
When I was in real estate, my to-do list was a never-ending, never-enough-time-in-the-day futile exercise in completion. Checking one thing off usually meant adding three more in its place. My personal to-do list sat dusty and neglected somewhere underneath my half eaten lunch, mocking me. If I got to the grocery store in the evening and my phone didn’t ring after 10 pm, that was a good day.
 
Now that I have more time and energy to devote to the things that matter, I still find myself battling my to-do list. The things I want to do and the things I need to do…

View original post 933 more words

Leave a Reply

