The Price of Happiness

Truth and Cake

Chanel The Best Things
Tonight I’m heading out to watch Prince play at a small 1,100 seat theater. I’m over-the-moon-ecstatic about the singing, dancing and happiness that’s sure to ensue.
 
Unfortunately, grooving to Prince doesn’t come cheap. When I told people I was going to the concert, I received one of two reactions: “Whoa, that’s expensive” or “Whoa, you love Prince, that’s going to be awesome.”
 
I nodded my head to both reactions because I understand that Prince isn’t  awesome to everyone but that he is awesome to me.
 
It’s a somewhat pricey experience, but one that will undoubtedly raise my happiness quotient.
 
I didn’t always think that way.
 
Historically, when faced with a choice between something cheap and something expensive, I would unfailingly veer towards the middle, thinking that a compromise was better than under or over-indulging.
 
I would go shopping and think, “Yes, four pairs of…

View original post 628 more words

Leave a Reply

